Blacklist / Whitelist
- If you add a number to the Blacklist in the App, calls to and from this number will not be saved in the app.
- If a number is on a Blacklist, you will also not receive a notification to say that a call is available to be saved.
- Note: The number you enter into the Blacklist on the app should match the display in the Playback app, eg. If 44 is displayed, this should be included in the number entered.
- It is not possible to edit a listing once it has been added to the Black/White list, you need to delete and reenter the listing.
- When you add a number to the Whitelist, it will always saves and you are not notified that a call is available to be kept or deleted.