You can read this article in Japanese (日本語) | Spanish (español)
The call recording page will show all the recordings that you have with Dubber.
Below is an example of what you will see on your own page.
What can I see?
When you log in, you should see the page listing your recordings. (Only the case if you have recordings)
You will see your name and the last time you logged into the platform, you should also see the search window and below that is the filter function which can be used to sort out all your recordings.
What are the filters?
All/My Recordings - You can filter the page with only your recordings, or by everyone else's recording.
Show Recordings - You can filter the page by whether it is a call recording or a voicemail.
Show Voicemail - You can filter the page by whether it is a voicemail
Show Tagged - You can filter the page by those recordings that have been tagged (link to tagging)
Show Favourites - You can filter the page by recording you have made favourites
Restrict to dub.point - You can filter the page by recordings create by a specific user.
What about the recordings?
The above image shows what a recording looks like. There are a few things to look out for:
This is used to determine the direction of the phone call. So in this example to call came from "Qa 13" and the receiver of the call was "61406452924"
This is information provides the date of the call as well as the time the phone call started.
This figure represents the length of the call. So in this instances, the recording was 8 seconds long.
Clicking on this button allows you to listen to the recording.
The tags that have been added to the recording.
Download a recording
N.B: You can only download a recording if you are an account administrator in Dubber, as they are the only users that have access to the function.
To download a recording, log in as the account administrator, you should be able to view your recordings.
Find the recording you wish to download, and hover over the area under the date and time. Function icons will appear.
Select the download option and the confirm to download the file.
The file is then downloaded to your computer.
You have an important recording that you want your colleagues/team to listen to. However, they might not be physically in the office. With the Dubber platform, you can share your recording with a few simple clicks.
To do so, you will need to click on the recording in question. When clicking on the recording a number of icons will appear. You should click on the envelope icon.
When you do this you will be met with the screen below.
All you will then need to do is add the email address, you can add a subject heading an also include a message. Attached to this message will be the recording. You will need to confirm the t&c's in order to share the recording.
N.B: The recording will be sent as a link to the recipient and this link is only valid for 24 hours.
Deleting a recording
Dubber does not recommend that calls are deleted from the platform unless absolutely necessary. Please note that once a call is deleted it cannot be recovered.
To delete a recording search for it and hover your mouse over the bin icon as pictured below.
Once you have clicked on the delete icon you will be prompted to enter the password to your account as well as click on confirm delete to ensure the recording is deleted from your account.
We would like to reiterate that you or Dubber are not able to restore a deleted recording. You are asked to reenter your password to confirm that this action is what you intend to do and to help minimise accidental deletion of recordings.
Everyone has a favourite whether it be a colour, a type of food or clothing. You can now add favourite recording to this list with the added benefit that you can have more than one favourite recording.
To make a recording a favourite you will need to do the following thing:
Find the recording in question and simply click on the star icon. The star icon will change colour. This signals that you have made the recording a favourite.
Tag a recording
Using this function will label the recordings you have on your account. Having your recordings tagged will help you search through your catalogue of recordings much easier and will save you a lot of time.
To tag your recordings you will need to do the following.
Click on the recording you would like to tag. Clicking on the recording will bring up the tag icon.
Clicking on the icon will bring up the screen below. This is where you will create the tag. Once you are happy with this, click on save.
Your tag will be saved and will be visible at the bottom of the recording. When you search through your account using this tagged word, you will bring up this recording. (Also any other recording using the same tag)
Removing a tag
If you have tagged a recording in error, you do have the option to remove a tag from a recording.
The first thing to do is find the recording with the tag you would like to remove.
Clicking on the recording will bring up many icons, however, you should be looking for the tag icon like the below example.
Clicking on the tag icon will take you to the tagging screen.
Click on the "x" next to the wording and save. This will remove the tag from the recording.
You have the option to tag multiple recordings all at once. Let's go through the steps in order to do so. On the home page when all your recordings are, you will notice in the corner the is a box.
You can see an example of this in the image above.
If you click in this box, you will notice at the top the recording button has increased to "2".
This will be the number of recordings that you can tag at once. When you have all the recordings you want to tag, click on the recording button.
Using the drop-down menu select add tags.
This box will appear. Here is where you can add the tag that you when to add to multiple recordings.
Save this and going forward all your recordings will have that tag. You can then use this tag as a way to search for a recording.
Please sign in to leave a comment.